Structure, Organizational Chart & Functions of the Blue Municipalities Network

Apart from full members (like the founding members or new partners), non-full members can also participate in the Network. All full members have the right to vote and get informed, participate in the General Assembly, and maintain the right to withdraw from membership at any time.

The General Assembly is convened once a year and decides on all matters concerning the Network with a simple majority of the Partners, except for special issues that require an increased majority of two-thirds (2/3) of the Partners.

In addition to the General Assembly, the Network consists of the Administrative Board, the Political Plenum, as well as various committees and working groups. The Administrative Board (AB) exercises the general management and administration of the network’s affairs and decides on every issue related to the Network. It determines the Network’s policy in line with the purpose set in its articles of association and decides on the implementation of the General Assembly’s decisions. The Political Plenum of the Network consists of the mayors or other elected representatives of the member Municipalities of the Blue Municipalities Network, and its main duty is to determine the strategic priorities of each municipality and the Network as a whole.

The structure of the Network follows that of a standard model, where technical teams and working groups with specific tasks operate together. In particular, representatives of legal entities, research and educational institutions, civil society, municipal employees, and representatives of fishing communities participate in these groups.

Administrative Board

Κυριάκος Αντωνόπουλος

Antonopoulos Kyriakos

Mayor of Skyros

Αναστάσιος Φαρούπος

Faroupos Anastasios

Vice Chairman
Mayor of Antiparos

Ειρήνη Βελισσαροπούλου

Velissaropoulou Eirini

Mayor of Kea

Παναγιώτης Αναγνώστου

Anagnostou Panagiotis

Mayor of Alonnisos

Αθανάσιος Βασιλόπουλος

Vasilopoulos Athanasios

Mayor of Kalamata

Γιώργος Κουτουζής

Koutouzis Georgios

Mayor of Poros

Δημήτριος Λιανός

Lianos Dimitrios

Mayor of Naxos and Small Cyclades

Στέφανος Πουλημένος

Poulimenos Stefanos

Mayor of Central Corfu and Diapontian Islands

Δήμητρα Τσεβά

Tseva Dimitra

Mayor of Rafina and Pikermi

Γεώργιος Σαρελάκος

Sarelakos Georgios

President of Aegean Rebreath

Members of the General Assembly

Ξενοφών Βεργίνης

Verginis Xenofon

Mayor of Lefkada

Μιχάλης Ερωτόκριτος

Erotokritos Michalis

Mayor of H.I. of Kasos

Νικόλαος Ζώρζος

Zorzos Nikolaos

Mayor of Thira

Ελευθέριος Καραΐσκος

Karaiskos Eleftherios

Mayor of Amorgos

Παναγιώτης Κροντηράς

Krodiras Panagiotis

Mayor of Tinos

Θεόφιλος Μιχαλάτος

Michalatos Theofilos

Mayor of Argostoli

Κωνσταντίνος Μπιζάς

Bizas Konstantinos

Mayor of Paros

Ιάκωβος Ρούσσος

Roussos Iakovos

Mayor of Anafi

Γιώργος Στασινόπουλος

Stasinopoulos Georgios

Mayor of Zakynthos

Ευγενία Φραγγιά

Fraggia Evgenia

Mayor of Spetses